fbpx

January 2021 Calendar

OUR CALENDAR OF EVENTS FOR JANUARY 2021

Take a look at what’s in store in January 2021 for Friends and Members of the Resource Alliance Global Community. 

Each month in 2020, we’ll be exploring a different sub-theme. In January, we’re focusing on storytelling.

 

In order to join any of these sessions, all you need to do is register for the Global Community. You can do so as a Friend for free or join as a Member for an annual subscription, starting from as little as £125 a year, including your ticket to IFC Online 2021.

 

Click the links below to register for each individual session (some sessions are repeated on multiple occasions so you can select a time that works for you):

 

Format Date Time Session Speakers Available for
Plenary Monday
25.01.2021
07:00 PST / 10:00 EST / 12:00 BRT / 15:00 GMT / 17:00 SAST / 20:30 IST / 21:30 HKT It’s not just comms: The importance of hope-based narratives and foresight in storytelling Krizna Gomez, Independent Consultant (Philippines) Members
Big Conversation Wednesday
27.01.2021
07:00 PST / 10:00 EST / 12:00 BRT / 15:00 GMT / 17:00 SAST / 20:30 IST / 21:30 HKT Ethical storytelling: The risks and rewards of bringing the donor and beneficiary closer together Jess Crombie, Content & Communications Specialist (UK) · Mike Muchilwa, Innovative Concepts (Kenya) · Esther Kwaku, The Nerve Network (UK) Members
Fundraising Fundamentals Tuesday
26.01.2021
13:00 PST / 16:00 EST / 18:00 BRT  

Underused and overlooked: LinkedIn for fundraising strategy

Eelco Keij, Key Connections (USA) Friends and Members
Wednesday
27.01.2021
08:00 AEDT / 10:00 NZDT
Thursday
28.01.2021
07:00 EST / 09:00 BRT / 12:00 GMT / 14:00 SAST / 17:30 IST / 19:00 HKT
Workshop Tuesday
26.01.2021
06:00 GMT / 08:00 SAST / 11:30 IST / 14:00 HKT / 17:00 AEDT / 19:00 NZDT How to make your virtual fundraising events work through great storytelling Julide Troedson, St John Ambulance (UK) · Emma Madray, St John Ambulance (UK) Members
Thursday
28.01.2021
08:00 PST / 11:00 EST / 13:00 BRT / 16:00 GMT / 18:00 SAST / 21:30 IST
Workshop Tuesday
26.01.2021
08:00 GMT / 10:00 SAST / 13:30 IST / 16:00 HKT / 19:00 AEDT / 21:00 NZDT Audio storytelling through podcasts William Coleman, Salesforce.org (UK) · Curtis James, Podcast Producer (UK) Members
Thursday
28.01.2021
10:00 PST / 13:00 EST / 15:00 BRT / 18:00 GMT / 20:00 SAST
Workshop Tuesday
26.01.2021
08:00 PST / 11:00 EST / 13:00 BRT / 16:00 GMT / 18:00 SAST / 21:30 IST Stories are your glue: Looking at the intersection between stories, networks, and impact Abi Nokes, InHive (UK) · Kavya Mohta, Nirantar Trust (India) Members
Thursday
28.01.2021
06:00 GMT / 08:00 SAST / 11:30 IST / 14:00 HKT / 17:00 AEDT / 19:00 NZDT

 

If you’re interested in joining any of these sessions in January (in addition to accessing content like this every single month of the year!), then join the Resource Alliance Global Community today! Friends can access certain events and our Online Hubs for free, whilst Members pay an annual subscription receive access to ALL of our sessions, including IFC Online 2021!

#JoinTHEALLIANCE